HE is able to help those who are being tempted…right?

I have these nights where the voices won’t leave me alone. Nights where I cut until they let me stop. Tonight, they made me cut for 20 minutes. The only reason they let me stop is because I ran out of room on my wrist. 

They get angry when I try to get help or others try to help me. So asking for help is too hard. They get louder and louder until I can’t separate my thoughts from them. 

I don’t want to die. But I do. I really do. 

But I want to get married and have kids. I want to have a career. I want to see my baby’s first steps, their first tooth, their first day of school, and their graduation. 

I want so many things. But right now it doesn’t seem that I’ll be able to get them because I won’t make it through this alive. 

I guess I will just go to sleep and then wake up and do it all over again. I hate this. 

Goodnight. 

Sincerely, 

Medicated Perfection. 

Published by

Rosie

22 years old. College student. Music lover. Medication taker. Depressed. Bad at eating.

Leave a Reply

